Crime

Cedar Bluff man arrested for drugs after brief pursuit

PHOTO: Adam Kane Wright, 18 of Cedar Bluff, led police on a brief pursuit before being arrested on ten different

DeKalb’s new drug dog makes two busts in one day

PHOTO: Yerai Sanchez Oliveras, 35 of Cartersville, Georgia was arrested for possessing Kratom on Wednesday. The same day, Scotty Potter,

Fort Payne Police Report, Friday, Dec. 23 – Sunday, Dec. 25

FORT PAYNE, Ala. — The following are reported incidents, arrests, and accidents from the Fort Payne Police Department for Friday, December 23 – Sunday,

Fort Payne Police Report, Monday, Dec. 19 – Thursday, Dec. 22

FORT PAYNE, Ala. — The following are reported incidents, arrests, and accidents from the Fort Payne Police Department for Monday, December 19 – Thursday,

The Southern Torch, Vol. 2, No. 52 (Print Edition)

By Staff Reports RAINSVILLE, Ala. — Be sure to pick up this week’s edition of the Southern Torch, in newsstands today!

What justifies a high speed chase?

By Tyler Pruett, Managing Editor tyler@southerntorch.com RAINSVILLE, Ala. — At last Monday night’s regular meeting of the Rainsville City Council,

Fort Payne Police Report, Friday, Dec. 16 – Sunday, Dec. 18

By Staff Reports FORT PAYNE, Ala. — The following are reported incidents, arrests, and accidents from the Fort Payne Police Department for Friday, December

Fort Payne Police Report, Monday, Dec. 12 – Thursday, Dec. 15

FORT PAYNE, Ala. — The following are reported incidents, arrests, and accidents from the Fort Payne Police Department for Monday, December 12 – Thursday,

DeKalb Deputies make three separate drug arrests this weekend

By Staff Reports FORT PAYNE, Ala. — From having to use a taser on a woman in Fort Payne, to

Man charged with DUI while waiting to pick up child from school

By Staff Reports FORT PAYNE, Ala. — On Wednesday December 14 at approximately 2:27 pm, Mr. Clyde William Roden, age