Crime

What justifies a high speed chase?

By Tyler Pruett, Managing Editor tyler@southerntorch.com RAINSVILLE, Ala. — At last Monday night’s regular meeting of the Rainsville City Council,

Fort Payne Police Report, Friday, Dec. 16 – Sunday, Dec. 18

By Staff Reports FORT PAYNE, Ala. — The following are reported incidents, arrests, and accidents from the Fort Payne Police Department for Friday, December

Fort Payne Police Report, Monday, Dec. 12 – Thursday, Dec. 15

FORT PAYNE, Ala. — The following are reported incidents, arrests, and accidents from the Fort Payne Police Department for Monday, December 12 – Thursday,

DeKalb Deputies make three separate drug arrests this weekend

By Staff Reports FORT PAYNE, Ala. — From having to use a taser on a woman in Fort Payne, to

Man charged with DUI while waiting to pick up child from school

By Staff Reports FORT PAYNE, Ala. — On Wednesday December 14 at approximately 2:27 pm, Mr. Clyde William Roden, age

Fort Payne Police Report, Friday, Dec. 9 – Sunday, Dec. 11

By Staff Reports FORT PAYNE, Ala. — The following are reported incidents, arrests, and accidents from the Fort Payne Police Department for Friday, December

Two arrested on warrants in Grove Oak after tips

By Staff Reports GROVE OAK, Ala. — The DeKalb County Sheriff’s Office received multiple anonymous phone calls about possible illegal activity

Fort Payne Police Report, Monday, Dec. 5 – Thursday, Dec. 8

By Staff Reports FORT PAYNE, Ala. — The following are reported incidents, arrests, and accidents from the Fort Payne Police Department for Monday, December

Fort Payne Police Report, Friday, Dec. 2 – Sunday, Dec. 4

By Staff Reports FORT PAYNE, Ala. — The following are reported incidents, arrests, and accidents from the Fort Payne Police Department for Friday, December 2–

Fort Payne Police Report, Monday, Nov. 28 – Thursday, Dec. 1

By Staff Reports FORT PAYNE, Ala. — The following are reported incidents, arrests, and accidents from the Fort Payne Police Department for Monday, November